Entrant Gallery:
Tasmanian Chapter

2021 National Architecture Awards

Cradle Mountain Visitor Centre Gateway Precinct | Cumulus Studio | Photographer: Anjie Blair

2021 National Architecture Awards

2021 Tasmanian architecture awards Entries

Welcome to the 2021 National Architecture Awards – Tasmanian Chapter Entrant Gallery.

The Australian Institute of of Architects Awards program offers an opportunity for public and peer recognition of the innovative work of our Tasmanian architects. The program also provides the Institute with a valuable mechanism to promote architects and architecture within Tasmania, across Australia and internationally.

This year, 21 projects have been entered across ten categories, from heritage cottages to Bruny Island hideaways, community parks to wineries, and everything in between. We invite you to browse through the projects to see the latest and most innovative architecture that is being produced in Tasmania. 


The Australian Institute of Architects, with the support of our partners, invite you to browse through the projects, decide on your favourite, and cast your vote in the People’s Choice for one the project below. By voting, you will go into the draw to win a range of prizes. 


The Tasmanian Chapter of the Australian Institute of Architects is pleased to announce the 2021 Tasmanian Architecture Awards Jury:

  • James Morrison (Jury Chair) FRAIA | Morrison & Breytenbach Architects
  • Liz Walsh RAIA | Cumulus Studio
  • Paul Wakelam RAIA | A Workshop
  • Garth Ancher RAIA | Preston Lane Architects
  • Dr Helen Norrie | Architecture & Design lecturer at the University of Tasmania

The 2021 Tasmanian Architecture Awards will be announced on Saturday 5 June, via a YouTube stream.  Hear from the Tasmanian Chapter President, our awards partners, and some of the award recipients. Stay tuned fo more information.

If you missed the 2020 Tasmanian Architecture awards, you can catch-up the Awards announcements here, or see all the recipients here.

National Partners

Principal Partner
National Corporate Partners
National Supporting Partners
National Supporting Partners
National Insurance Partner
National Media Partner
Preferred Photography Partner
State Partners

This form is now closed.