2024 Queensland
State Jurors

Suncorp HQ | Hassell | Photographer: David Chatfield

2024 Queensland State Jury

Presenting the 2024 Queensland State Jury, Belinda Allwood, Sandy Cavill, Jonathan Goh and Allison Stout. Belinda and Sandy have been appointed as Co-Chairs of Queensland Juries to oversee Queensland’s 20-plus Juries. Belinda and Sandy are joined by two other State Jurors, Jonathan and Allison, as they deliver on the Queensland Architecture Awards’ vision which has a long history and places great pride in ensuring that every project entered each year must be visited. Being on the State Jury is a great and remarkable adventure that gives the State Jurors the opportunity to travel our great State showcasing Queensland’s fantastic architects, visiting remarkable projects that promote good design and sustainable architecture; and meeting others in the profession, discussing opportunities and challenges for Queensland’s built environment.


Belinda is an architect, landscape architect, maker, and researcher.  She is a director of the Cairns-based multi-disciplinary practice, POD (People Oriented Design) and adjunct fellow at Griffith University. Belinda is enthusiastic about the way architecture and landscape can integrate to create places that respond sustainably to place, culture, and connect people with nature.  She has published and presented widely on the topics of sustainable design, regional practice, intercultural design and placemaking.

Belinda is a Queensland chapter councillor for the Australian Institute of Architects, and sits on both the Queensland Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Committee and Queensland Practice Committee. She is passionate about sustainability, reconciliation, equity, diversity, and inclusion, and actively collaborates, champions, and leads policy development to change practice in these areas.


Sandy is a Director of Cavill Architects in Brisbane. Led in conjunction with co-director Andrew D’Occhio, the Cavill Architects office practises in a diverse cross-section of project types, including civic, retail, multi-residential and commercial commissions. Having delivered design excellence across various building scales, through multiple procurement types and across a range of uses, Sandy offers valuable insight into best practice from the current emerging generation of Australian architects. Cavill Architects has become a reference point for industry and local authorities in design thinking and public realm enhancement.

Allison Stout square version
allison stout RAIA

With a design career spanning back to 2001, Allison has cultivated a rich and diverse portfolio across various project typologies, including high-end residential, commercial, hospitality, education, and remote health and social housing initiatives. Over the years, she has had the privilege of collaborating directly with Indigenous communities in locations such as the Northern Territory, Southwest Victoria, Papua New Guinea, Timor Leste, India, and Western Australia.

For the past 13 years, Allison has effectively served as a Project and Design Architect, steering projects from their conceptualization through to the conclusion of defects and liability periods. Her extensive experience traverses the domains of Indigenous housing, social housing, tourism, remote health, remote education, community development, commercial interiors, and feasibility studies.

Jonathan Goh square version
Jonathan goh RAIA

Jonathan, a partner at m3architecture, has over 20 years of experience in architectural practice.

He has completed many award-winning education and public projects, including projects for the Women’s College within the University of Sydney and Brisbane Girls Grammar School. He is equally interested in working on smaller social projects that enhance the fabric of streets and neighbourhoods, such as the Ryan Street Library.

He enjoys sharing his knowledge as a guest lecturer and at events like Pecha Kucha, Brisbane Open House, and the Asia Pacific Architecture Festival.


Greater Brisbane Regional Jurors

Commercial Architecture

Brendan Sutton (Captain)
Nicole Milne
Emma Townsend

Educational Architecture

Andrew Kimmins (Captain)
Alex Ward
Grant Chapman

Heritage Architecture

Luke Pendergast (Captain)
Andrew Uttley
John Hay
Anna Campbell

Small Project Architecture

Andrew Costa (Captain)
Suzy Syme
Simon Moisey
Ainsley Wynne
Sam McQueeney

Interior Architecture

Catherine Baudet (Captain)
Suzanne Bosanquet
Madison Ducat
Yim Eng Ng
Phillipa Drynan

Urban Design

Brett Hudson (Captain)
Daniel Brown
Angelo Pagano
Jade Bebbington

Public Architecture

Tanya Golitschenko (Captain)
Brian Steendyk
Hang Chung Ling
Coral Gillett
David Gowty

Residential Architecture – Alterations and Additions

Andrew Noonan (Captain)
Nicholas Harvey
Julie Lawrence
Carolina Zequim
Catherine Sinnamon

Residential Architecture – New

Paul Sekava (Captain)
Joseph Joven
Lauren Hickling

Residential Architecture – Multiple Housing

Michael Dickson (Captain)
David McEvoy
Kai Chua
Cathie Schnitzerling
Atee Safaei

Darling Downs And West Moreton Regional Jurors

Tammy Neumann (Captain)
George Taran
Keaton Evans
Belinda Sanders
David Quinlan

Central Queensland Regional Jurors

Roger Mainwood (Captain)
Ingrid Marshall
Andrew Costa
Anna Svensdotter

North Queensland Regional Jurors

Joseph Pappalardo (Captain)
Jeffrey Kerr
Alana Muir
Anna Svensdotter

Sunshine Coast Regional Jurors

Phil Smith (Captain)
Max Brammer
Kelly Martin
Deb Caruso
Brad Williams

Far North Queensland Regional Jurors

Nicole Ewing (Captain)
Andrew McFadden
Debora Barton
Peggy Lane
Ed Johnson

Gold Coast and Northern Rivers Regional Jurors

Pamela Deasy (Captain)
Cecilia Baker
Robert Norman
Andrew Winter
Andrew Leach


National Partners

Principal Partner
National Corporate Partners
National Supporting Partners
National Supporting Partners
National Insurance Partner
National Media Partner
Preferred Photography Partner

This form is now closed.