On behalf of the Victorian Chapter, I wanted to extend my sincerest gratitude to everyone’s invaluable contributions to the Presentation to Juries day at the RMIT Design Hub on Saturday the 23rd of March.


Your dedication, expertise, and passion made this event a resounding success. The energy and creativity exhibited on the day were truly inspiring, and it was evident that your commitment to excellence shone through in every aspect of your presentations. Your willingness to share your knowledge, insights, and innovative ideas not only enriched the experience for all participants but also served as a testament to the highest quality outcomes that define the architecture community in Victoria.


The members of the Awards Committee, Simon Knott (Chair), Ingrid Bakker, Mel Bright, Matt Gibson, and Madeline Sewell, with the assistance of the Chair of Juries, David Wagner, selected an impressive cohort of esteemed jurors. Their commitment to the jury selection process has been immense for the most highly respected awards program in Australia.


To the jurors, thank you for your invaluable deliberations and thoughtful questions. Your expertise and guidance are instrumental in recognising the highest outcomes in Victorian architecture, and we are incredibly grateful for your time and expertise. Attendees would have noticed some last minutes changes to our juries due to a variety of reasons (including some unfortunate covid cases) and we are thankful for everyone’s flexibility and understanding while the awards committee and Victorian Chapter team managed these issues.


Thank you to all of our student and graduate volunteers. Your passion for design and your willingness to assist in the delivery of the largest architecture awards program in the country are truly commendable. We look forward to seeing you again.


To the faculty, staff and technical assistants from our venue partners at RMIT School of Architecture and Urban Design, thank you for your unwavering support and tireless efforts in organising and coordinating this event. Your dedication behind the scenes did not go unnoticed (including the last minute cancellation of some window-washing), and we are incredibly grateful for everything you did to make this event possible.


To our sponsors and partners, Alpsec, AWS, Bates Smart, BlueScope, City of Melbourne, Cosentino, Fielders Lysaght, Haymes Paint, Heritage Council of Victoria, McKay Timber, Office of the Victorian Government Architect, RMIT  School of Architecture and Urban Design, Smeg, Studio All, Total Synergy, University of Melbourne
Award Partners:  Creffield Digital Print
 thank you for your generous support and commitment to the architecture profession in Victoria. Your contributions help make events like this possible, and we are incredibly grateful for your continued partnership.


Last but not least, I would like to thank the dedicated Victorian Chapter staff, Natasha Ugrinic, Dylan Borg, Justine McMahon, Elisa Persico, and Tiffany Waddill. The team worked tirelessly to deliver a day that runs as smoothly as possible for our members that respects the effort put into preparing presentations that sum-up many years of work and dedication. With the support of 50 volunteers, I believe we delivered a program where everyone’s time was respected and our members were fully supported at a time when nerves and anxiety are high. I feel very proud of the Victorian Chapter team and, based on the feedback already received, I’m pleased that the Presentations to Juries was conducted with a high level of professionalism. A special vote of thanks to Natasha Ugrinic for leading the delivery of the day.


In closing, I want to express my deepest appreciation to each and every one of you for your involvement in this year’s Presentation to Juries day. Your passion, expertise, and commitment to excellence are truly inspiring, and I feel privileged to be a part of such an incredible community.


Thank you once again for your dedication and hard work. We’re looking forward to the next stages of the awards program. I hope to see you all at the Victorian Architecture Awards Night at the Astor Theatre on the 7th of June!


2024 Victorian Architecture Awards Night


This form is now closed.