National Architecture Awards – Voting now open for the People’s Choice Award

Members of the public are invited to vote for their favourite residential project from the 2015 National Architecture Awards shortlist.

The People’s Choice Award is presented by the Australian Institute of Architects as part of the National Architecture Awards program. The Award is in its second year following a successful debut in 2014 with over 4000 votes registered.

This year, 11 diverse and inspiring homes are in the running for crowd favourite. Voters have until 5pm on Wednesday 28 October to have their say.

The winning project will be revealed on Friday 30 October ahead of the official announcement of the National Award winners as chosen by the National Jury at a special ceremony on Thursday 5 November in Brisbane.

Voters also have the opportunity to tell us which house they voted for and why for the chance to win some great prizes including a paint package from official People’s Choice Award supporter, Dulux.

All projects that were shortlisted by the National Jury for Residential Architecture – Houses (New) and Residential Architecture – Houses (Alterations and Additions) are eligible for the People’s Choice Award.

Projects in the running:

Balmoral House – Clinton Murray + Polly Harbison (NSW)
Bethanga House – tUG workshop (Vic)
Light House – Peter Stutchbury Architecture (NSW)
Local House – MAKE Architecture (Vic)
Orama – Smart Design Studio (NSW)
Planchonella House – Jesse Bennett Architect Builder (Qld)
Sawmill House – Archier (Vic)
The Edge – Charles Wright Architect (Qld)
Tower House – Andrew Maynard Architects (Vic)
Villa Marittima, St Andrews Beach – Robin Williams Architect (Vic)
Walter Street Terrace – David Boyle Architect (NSW)

Vote now at