Chapter Council
And Committees

Dales of Derby | Philip M Dingemanse | Photographer: Luke Hesketh

Tasmanian Chapter Council and Committees


Chapter Council comprises elected members from Tasmania and works with staff to guide the Chapter’s policy and program agenda. The Tasmanian Chapter President, elected by local members, represents the territory’s interests on National Council as well as being a public spokesperson on local policy and Institute activities. 

Tasmanian Chapter Councillors

Yvette Breytenbach RAIA

Morrison & Breytenbach Architects

Sophie Bence RAIA (Grad)

Bence Mulcahy

Jono Buist RAIA

S. Group

Richard Crawford FRAIA


Pippa Jensen RAIA

Cumulus Studio

Genevieve Lilley RAIA

Genevieve Lilley Architects

Gaetano Palmese RAIA

Gaetano Palmese Architects

Paul Wakelam RAIA

Paul Wakelam Architect

Emily Ouston RAIA

Core Collective Architects

Daniel Lane RAIA

Preston Lane Architects

Dik Jarman RAIA (Grad)

Circa Morris-Nunn

Scott Flett RAIA (EmAGN co-chair)

Flett Architecture

Felix Blackman RAIA (GRAD) (EMAGN co-chair)

Blackman Creative

Emily Hunt (SONA)

University of Tasmania

Committees and forums

Tasmanian member committee

CPD Committee

Chair – Tram Tran


Chair – vacant

Practice COmmittee

Chair – Misho Vasiljevich

Sustainability Committee

Chair – Detlev Geard

Women in Architecture Committee (The Findlay Project)

Chair – Sophie Bence

EmAGN Committee (EAT)

Co-Chairs – Scott Flett & Felix Blackman

Tasmanian Architecture Awards Working Group
Open House Hobart Working Group
Research Task group

Chapter Council Charter

The Chapter Council Charter sets out the role, composition and responsibilities of each chapter council of the Australian Institute of Architects

Contact us

Tasmanian Chapter
Australian Institute of Architects

1/19a Hunter Street
Hobart, TAS 7000

P: +61 3 6214 1500
E: tas@architecture.com.au