2020 SONA representatives

meet your 2020 sona representatives

The SONA team is comprised of an executive committee of four student members and 26 student SONA representatives from accredited universities (or those on the pathway to becoming accredited) across Australia.

It is this team of dedicated students that volunteer their time and energy to make positive things happen for Australian students of architecture.


Leanne Haidar


Kieren dolores

Vice President – Competitions & Events

nicole mesquita-mendes

Vice President – Member Engagement

australian capital territory

damon hughes

University of Canberra

new south wales

aashna mittal

University of New South Wales

jasmine jahani

University of Sydney

maria hajj

University of Technology Sydney

Margaret horan

Torrens University – NSW

julian biden

Western Sydney University

Brianna Lewis

University of Newcastle

northern territory

garry villar

Charles Darwin University

isabella wynveld

Charles Darwin University


brough whibley

Bond University

shine farahmand

Griffith University – Gold Coast

Sue chen

Torrens University – QLD

richelle anne lim

Queensland University of Technology

courtney albertini

University of Queensland

south australia

jamie doherty

University of Adelaide

reem daou

University of South Australia


emily hunt

University of Tasmania


danielle pozzebon

Monash University 

aremel tibayan

Deakin University 

liz battiston

RMIT University

tom huntingford

University of Melbourne

jason lehr

Torrens University – VIC

alexander favorito

Swinburne University 

western australia

firouz gholami

Curtin University

brandon chan

University of Notre Dame – WA

paula della gatta

University of Western Australia