NSW Chapter | 2024 Events calendar

Event

Date

Time

Buy Tickets

National Climate Action Sustainability Team and Strategic Climate Action Sponsor Event - Brickworks NSW - Launching Electrifying Architects action

31 January 2024

5 - 7.30pm

Buy Tickets

Student O Week Student Membership Benefits

12-16 February 2024

TBA

NSW Awards Presentation to Juries Day 1

Friday, 16 February 2024

8.30am – 2pm

NSW Awards Presentation to Juries Day 2

Saturday, 17 February 2024

8.30am – 4pm

Student Presentation to Juries

Saturday, 17 February 2024

All Day

NSW Awards Launch/ Student Exhibition Launch

Saturday, 17 February 2024

3 - 5.30pm

Tuesday Talks

Tuesday, 20 February 2024

6 – 8pm

Buy Tickets

NSW Student Architecture Awards

Friday, 1 March 2024

4 – 7pm

Buy Tickets

EmAGN - Reg-ucation

Tuesday, 5 March 2024

TBA

International Women's Day Breakfast | Part 1

Friday, 8 March 2024

7 – 10am

Buy Tickets

NSW CPD Event 1 | Office of the Building Commissioner

Tuesday, 12 March 2024

5.30 - 8pm

Tuesday Talks

Tuesday, 19 March 2024

6 – 8pm

SONA Practice Student Crawl | fjcstudio

Friday, 22 March 2024

3 – 5pm

Regional Architects Camping Tour

Friday, 22 March 2024

Full Day

Architects not Architecture 2024

Tuesday, 26 March 2024

TBA

EmAGN Commencement Party

Wednesday, 27 March 2024

TBA

EmAGN Social with Archibubs

April TBA

TBA

NSW Architecture Awards: Site Visits

2 - 12 April 2024

All Day

EmAGN Emerging Architects Prize Tour

Friday, 5 April 2024

5.30 - 8pm

Culture of Australian Architecture Series | Discussion and Debate Part 1 | Penelope Seidler and Richard Thorp

Thursday, 11 April 2024

6 – 9pm

EmAGN NSW Alumni Event at Brickworks

Thursday, 18 April 2024

TBA

SONA Practice Student Crawl | Fitzpatrick + Partners

Friday, 19 April 2024

3 – 5pm

EmAGN Practice Talk | Part 1

Wednesday, 24 April 2024

TBA

Tuesday Talks

Tuesday, 30 April 2024

6 – 8pm

Newcastle Regional CPD

Monday, 29 April 2024

10am – 5pm

Sydney Build/ Institute Talk with Moderator

30 April – 1 May 2024

TBA

EmAGN Building Tour | Part 1

May TBA

TBA

EmAGN Social Event (Evening)

May TBA

TBA

National Conference Melbourne

9 – 11 May 2024

All Day

Tuesday Talks

Tuesday, 28 May 2024

6 – 8pm

National CPD Event

Monday, 27 May 2024

TBA

SONA Practice Student Crawl | EM BE CE

Friday, 31 May 2024

3 – 5pm

EmAGN Social Event (Evening)

June TBA

TBA

NSW CPD Event 2 | Design & Construct contracts lessons learnt

Thursday, 6 June 2024

12 – 2pm

Women in Architecture | Part 2

Wednesday, 19 June 2024

6 – 8pm

SONA Practice Student Crawl | COX Architecture

Friday, 21 June 2024

3 – 5pm

Tuesday Talks

Tuesday, 25 June 2024

6 – 8pm


2024 NSW Architecture Awards Evening & Celebration

Friday, 28 June 2024

TBA

Buy Tickets

EmAGN Practice Talk | Part 2

July TBA

TBA

EmAGN Social Event (Evening)

July TBA

TBA

Tuesday Talks

Tuesday, 23 July 2024

6 – 8pm

SONA Super Studio Mentoring

Tuesday, 23 July 2024

5.30 – 8pm

SONA Practice Student Crawl | Akin Atelier

Wednesday, 24 July 2024

3 – 5pm

Culture of Australian Architecture Series | Discussion and Debate Part 2 | Richard Leplastrier and Brit Andresen

Thursday, 25 July 2024

6 – 8pm

SONA Super Studio Presentation

Thursday, 25 July 2024

5.30 – 8pm

SONA Practice Student Crawl | EM BE CE

Friday, 2 August 2024

3 - 5pm

EmAGN Gold Medal Tour Breakfast

August TBA

TBA

EmAGN Social Event (Morning) with Archibubs

August TBA

TBA

2024 Gold Medal Awards

Tuesday, 6 August 2024

6 – 7.45pm

2024 Gold Medal Dinner

Tuesday, 6 August 2024

7.45pm

NSW CPD Event 3 | Draft Urban Design Guidelines Density/Apartment Design Guidelines

Friday, 9 August 2024

12 – 2pm

Presidents/Life Fellows Lunch

Wednesday, 15 August 2024

12 – 3pm

Tuesday Talks

Tuesday, 20 August 2024

6 – 8pm

Women in Architecture | Part 3

Thursday, 22 August 2024

6 – 9pm

Culture of Australian Architecture Series | Discussion and Debate Part 3 | Jill Garner and Abbie Galvin

Thursday, 29 August 2024

6 - 9pm

SONA Practice Student Crawl | Collins and Turner

Friday, 30 August 2024

3 – 5pm

Emerging Architect Prize Celebration

September TBA

TBA

EmAGN Social (Evening)

September TBA

TBA

Student Awards Information Day

2 – 6 September 2024

TBA

Tuesday Talks

Tuesday, 17 September 2024

6 – 8pm

SONA Practice Student Crawl | Studio Johnston

Friday, 27 September 2024

3 – 5pm

EmAGN Practice Talk | Part 3

October TBA

TBA

EmAGN Social Event (Morning)

October TBA

TBA

EmAGN Reg-ucation

October TBA

TBA

NSW CPD Event 4 | Government Vendor Panels/Procurement

Wednesday, 2 October 2024

12 – 2pm

World Architecture Day

Monday, 7 October 2024

TBA

Tuesday Talks

Tuesday, 15 October 2024

6 – 8pm

Regional Division Roadshow/CPD

Friday, 18 October 2024

10 – 4pm

2025 Regional Division Architecture Awards

Friday, 18 October 2024

6 – 11pm

SONA Practice Student Crawl | Hill Thalis Architecture & Urban Projects

Friday, 25 October 2024

3 – 5pm

Sydney Architecture Festival

TBA

TBA

EmAGN Building Tour | Part 3

November TBA

TBA

EmAGN LAUNCH

November TBA

TBA

EmAGN Social Event (Evening)

November TBA

TBA

EmAGN x AMWF

November TBA

TBA

Women in Architecture | Part 4

Wednesday, 6 November 2024

6 – 9pm

2024 Newcastle Architecture Awards

Friday, 15 November 2024

6 – 9pm

Tuesday Talks

Tuesday, 19 November 2024

6 – 8pm

Prizes and Honours Awards/ End of Year Celebration Event

Friday, 22 November 2024

6 – 11pm

SONA Practice Student Crawl: Clarke Hopkins Clarke

Friday, 29 November 2024

3 – 5pm

EmAGN Social Event (Morning)

December TBA

TBA

EmAGN End of Year Party

December TBA

TBA

This form is now closed.