Vote for Australia’s best house and win with the People’s Choice Award

The Australian Institute of Architects has launched its inaugural People’s Choice Award in conjunction with the 2014 National Architecture Awards.

Featuring the 13 incredible houses shortlisted by the National Jury across Residential Architecture – Houses New and Alterations and Additions, the People’s Choice Award invites the public to engage with the National Awards and the work of Australian architects.

Voting closes midnight, Wednesday 29 October and the winner will be announced on Friday 31 October.

Voters have the opportunity to register and tell us in 25 words or less which house they voted for and why they love it to go in the draw to win some great prizes including a Colour Consultancy and Paint Package from official supporter of the People’s Choice Award, Dulux, to help them achieve their dream home.

The winners of the National Architecture Awards as chosen by the National Jury will be revealed at a special ceremony in Darwin on Thursday 6 November.

Projects in the running for the People’s Choice Award:

Bellevue Terrace Alterations + Additions – Philip Stejskal Architecture (WA)
Griffith House – Popov Bass Architects (NSW)
Highgate Hill House – Twofold Studio & Cox Rayner Architects (Qld)
House at Hanging Rock – Kerstin Thompson Architects (Vic)
Hover House – Bower Architecture (Vic)
K House – Chenchow Little (NSW)
Lune de Sang – Stone House – CHROFI (NSW)
Oxlade Drive House – James Russell Architect (Qld)
South Yarra Warehouse – NMBW Architecture Studio (Vic)
Southern Outlet House – Philip M Dingemanse (Tas)
Strohmayr House – Troppo Architects (NT)
Tamarama Semi-D – David Langston-Jones (NSW)
West End Tower – Owen and Vokes and Peters (Qld)

Access to the People’s Choice Award is available via the homepage of or