

## Victorian Architecture Medal Winners

2023	University of Melbourne Student Precinct	Lyons with Koning Eizenberg Architecture, NMBW Architecture Studio, Greenaway Architects, Architects EAT, Aspect Studios and Glas Urban
2022	Grampians Peaks Trail Stage 2	Noxon Giffen Architects with McGregor Coxall
2021	Monash Woodside Building for Technology and Design	Grimshaw in collaboration with Monash University
2020	Broadmeadows Town Hall	Kerstin Thompson Architects
2019	Parliament of Victoria Members' Annexe	Peter Elliott Architecture + Urban Design
2018	New Academic Street, RMIT University	Lyons with NMBW Architecture Studio, Harrison and White, MvS Architects and Maddison Architects
2017	Victorian Comprehensive Cancer Centre	sthDI+MCR (Silver Thomas Hanley, DesignInc & McBride Charles Ryan)
2016	Geelong Library & Heritage Centre	ARM Architecture
2015	Shrine of Remembrance - Galleries of Remembrance	ARM Architecture
2014	Dallas Brooks Community Primary School	McBride Charles Ryan
2013	RMIT Design Hub	Sean Godsell Architects in association with Peddle Thorp Architects
2012	The Royal Children's Hospital	Billard Leece Partnership and Bates Smart
2011	AAMI Park	Cox Architecture
2010	Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre	Woods Bagot and NH Architecture
2009	Melbourne Recital Centre and MTC Theatre Project	ARM
2008	Nigel Peck Centre for Learning and Leadership	John Wardle Architects
2007	Southern Cross Station	Grimshaw Jackson JV
2006	Yve Apartments	Wood Marsh Architecture
2005	Templestowe Park Primary School Multi- purpose Hall	McBride Charles Ryan Architecture + Interior Design
2004	Shrine of Remembrance undercroft development	Ashton Raggatt McDougall Pty Ltd
2003	Federation Square	LAB Architecture Studio in association with Bates Smart Melbourne
2002	Victoria University Online Training Centre – St Albans Campus	Lyons
2001	Melbourne Museum	Denton Corker Marshall Pty Ltd
2000	Holyoake Cottage, Eaglemont	FIELD Consultants
1999	lan Potter Museum of Art	Nation Fender Katsalidis Architects

1998	Eastern Freeway Extension Sound Barriers	Wood Marsh Pty Ltd Architecture/Pels Innes Neilson Kosloff
1997	Isaacson Davis Residence	John Wardle Pty Ltd
1996	Storey Hall	Ashton Raggatt McDougall Pty Ltd
1995	RMIT Building 8	Edmond & Corrigan Pty Ltd in association with Demaine Partnership Pty Ltd
1994	Tyne Street Multiple Housing	Williams & Boag
1993	Chapel of The Holy Trinity, Trinity Grammar	Crone Ross Pty Ltd
1992	MCG Southern Stand Redevelopment	Tompkins Shaw and Evans/Daryl Jackson Pty Ltd
1991	Carlton Baths & Community Centre	Peter Elliott Pty Ltd
1990	Brunswick Community Health Centre	Ashton Raggatt McDougall Pty Ltd
1989	Dandenong College of TAFE - Stage III	Edmond & Corrigan, and Ministry for Housing & Construction
1988	Deutscher Fine Art Gallery & Residence	Katsalidis & Partners P/L
1987	Catholic Church, Horsham	Gregory Burgess Pty Ltd
	No Victorian Architecture Medals given between	n the years 1964 - 1986
1963	Grimwade House	McGlashan and Everist
	No Awards given during the years 1955 - 1962	

1954House and Five Apartments

Ground, Romberg and Boyd

## **RVIA Street Architecture Medal**

No Awards given during the war years between 1942 - 1953

1942	Western Branch of the National Bank of Australasia Limited	Meldrum and Noad
1941	King George V Jubilee Maternal and Infant Welfare Pathological Building, Women's Hospital	Stephenson and Turner
1940	Sanitarium Health Food Company Building	Edward F. Billson
1939	Heidelberg Town Hall and Municipal Offices	Peck and Kempter and A.C. Leith and Associates
1938	Second Church of Christian Science	Bates, Smart and McCutcheon
1937	Royal Australian College of Surgeons Building	Leighton Irwin and Roy K. Stevenson
1936	Bank of New South Wales	Godfrey and Spowers (design architects - Norman H Seabrook and WR Godfrey)
1935	Shell Corner	A. & K. Henderson and Partners
1934	Buckley and Nunn Building	Bates, Smart and McCutcheon
1933	Port Authority Building	Sidney Smith, Ogg and Serpell
1932	A.M.P. Building	Bates, Smart and McCutcheon
1931	Lyric House	A. & K. Henderson
1930	Emily MacPherson College of Domestic Economy	E. Evan Smith - Chief Architect; designed and constructed by the Public Works Dept. of Victoria
1929	Francis House	W.A.B. Blackett and W.B. Forster