

# 2023 VICTORIAN ARCHITECTURE AWARDS JURORS

Chair of Juries: Ingrid Bakker LFRAIA

#### **Commercial Architecture**

Chair Hamish Lvon FRAIA Martina Tempestini RAIA Woiciech Pluta RAIA

#### **Educational Architecture**

Chair Michael Roper RAIA Emma Chrisp FRAIA Simon Toplis RAIA

#### Heritage Architecture

Chair Pamela McGirr RAIA **Christine Phillips** Mark Raggatt RAIA

#### Interior Architecture

Chair Tim O'Sullivan RAIA **Ryan Russell RAIA** Stephanie Kitingan RAIA

### **Public Architecture**

Chair Vervan Curnow RAIA Jeremy McLeod FRAIA Scott Balmforth RAIA

#### **COLORBOND** Award for Steel Architecture

Chair Gumji Kang RAIA Jessie Fowler RAIA Ryan de Winnaar RAIA

#### **Melbourne Prize**

Chair Kim Bridgland RAIA Greta Stoutjesdijk RAIA Ilana Kister RAIA

#### **EmAGN Project Award**

Chair David Wagner FRAIA Ingrid Bakker LFRAIA Hayden Federico RAIA

NH Architecture LIMINAL Studio Denton Corker Marshall

Architecture architecture Hayball Warren and Mahoney

**Candalepas** Associates RMIT University **ARM Architecture** 

## Multiplicity Russell & George Placement Studio

Jackson Clements Burrows Architects Breathe Architecture Terroir

# Snøhetta Fowler and Ward

Studio Bright

Edition Office Candalepas Associates **Kister Architects** 

Atelier Wagner Hassell Studio **BUCHAN & EmAGN Co-chair** 

### **Residential Architecture - Houses (Alterations & Additions)**

Chair Nigel Bertram FRAIA Aimee Goodwin RAIA Chris Haddad RAIA

NMBW Architecture Studio Project 12 Architecture Archier

Rob Kennon Architects

MA Architects

Kennedy Nolan

Law Architects

MGS Architects

**Cumulus Studio** 

NOXON

Pandolfini Architects

Chamberlain Architects

Molecule Studio

Auhaus Architecture

**Clare Cousins Architects** 

Wardle

#### **Residential Architecture - Houses (New)**

Chair Rob Kennon RAIA Jeremy Anderson RAIA Lynn Chew RAIA

#### **Residential Architecture - Multiple Housing**

Chair Karen Alcock FRAIA James Loder RAIA

### **Small Project Architecture**

Chair Susan Syer RAIA Filiot Lind RAIA

# **Urban Design**

Chair Sandy Law RAIA Dominic Pandolfini RAIA Elliet Spring RAIA

#### **Regional Prize**

Chair Justin Noxon RAIA Ella Leoncio RAIA

## Sustainable Architecture

Chair Jane Caught RAIA Marc Bernstein-Hussmann RAIA Mia Willemsen RAIA

### Bates Smart Award for Architecture in Media

Chair Julian Anderson RAIA Gemma Savio Rory Hyde

Eldridge Anderson Architects

Kerstin Thompson Architects

Kate Fitzpatrick RAIA

Anja de Spa RAIA

Keith Westbrook RAIA

Heliotope

Melbourne Design Studios (MDS) Hassell Studio

Bates Smart National Gallery of Victoria University of Melbourne



# 2023 VICTORIAN ARCHITECTURE AWARDS Graduate Jurors

Commercial Architecture	Amy Morrison RAIA Grad.	Elenberg Fraser
Educational Architecture	Sarah Mason RAIA Grad.	Kosloff Architecture
Heritage Architecture	Harrison Smart RAIA Grad.	SSdH
Interior Architecture	Darcie Vella RAIA Grad.	Kerstin Thompson Architects
Public Architecture	Monica Percudani RAIA Grad.	Fieldwork
Residential Architecture - Houses (Alterations & Additions)	Julie Pham RAIA Grad.	Stonehouse + Irons Architecture
Residential Architecture - Houses (New)	Lucia Amies RAIA Grad.	Lovell Burton Architecture
<b>Residential Architecture - Multiple Housing</b>	Thomas Essex-Plath RAIA Grad.	Chamberlain Architects
Small Project Architecture	lan Alcazar RAIA Grad.	Billard Leece Partnership
Urban Design	Jesse Oehm RAIA Grad.	Spectrum
COLORBOND Award for Steel Architecture	Riley Woosnam RAIA Grad.	Jackson Clements Burrows Architects
Melbourne Prize	Storm Bell Affiliate RAIA	BKK Architects
Regional Prize	Maricel Marbus RAIA Grad.	dwp Australia
Sustainable Architecture	Liam Oxlade RAIA Grad.	NH Architecture
EmAGN Project Award	Yvonne Aralar RAIA Grad.	Architecture Matters