

2023 VICTORIAN ARCHITECTURE AWARDS JURORS

Commercial Architecture

Chair Hamish Lyon FRAIA NH Architecture
Martina Tempestini RAIA LIMINAL Studio

Wojciech Pluta RAIA Denton Corker Marshall

Educational Architecture

Chair Michael Roper RAIA Architecture architecture

Emma Chrisp FRAIA Hayball

Simon Toplis RAIA Warren and Mahoney

Heritage Architecture

Chair Pamela McGirr RAIA Candlemas & Associates

Christine Phillips RMIT University
Mark Raggatt RAIA ARM Architecture

Interior Architecture

Chair Tim O'Sullivan RAIA Multiplicity

Ryan Russell RAIA Russell & George Stephanie Kitingan RAIA Placement Studio

Public Architecture

Chair Veryan Curnow RAIA Jackson Clements Burrows Architects

Jeremy McLeod FRAIA Breathe Architecture

Scott Balmforth RAIA Terroir

COLORBOND Award for Steel Architecture

Chair Gumji Kang RAIA Snøhetta

Jessie Fowler RAIA Fowler and Ward Ryan de Winnaar RAIA Studio Bright

Melbourne Prize

Chair Kim Bridgland RAIA Edition Office

Greta Stoutjesdijk RAIA Candalepas Associates Ilana Kister RAIA Kister Architects

EmAGN Project Award

Chair David Wagner FRAIA Atelier Wagner Ingrid Bakker LFRAIA Hassell Studio

Hayden Federico RAIA BUCHAN & EmAGN Co-chair

Residential Architecture - Houses (Alterations & Additions)

Chair Nigel Bertram FRAIA NMBW Architecture Studio
Aimee Goodwin RAIA Project 12 Architecture

Chris Haddad RAIA Archier

Residential Architecture - Houses (New)

Chair Rob Kennon RAIA Rob Kennon Architects

Jeremy Anderson RAIA Eldridge Anderson Architects
Lynn Chew RAIA Kerstin Thompson Architects

Residential Architecture - Multiple Housing

Chair Karen Alcock FRAIA MA Architects

James Loder RAIA Wardle

Kate Fitzpatrick RAIA Auhaus Architecture

Small Project Architecture

Chair Susan Syer RAIA Kennedy Nolan Anja de Spa RAIA Molecule Studio

Elliot Lind RAIA Clare Cousins Architects

Urban Design

Chair Sandy Law RAIA Law Architects

Dominic Pandolfini RAIA Pandolfini Architects
Elliet Spring RAIA MGS Architects

Regional Prize

Chair Justin Noxon RAIA NOXON

Ella Leoncio RAIA Chamberlain Architects

Keith Westbrook RAIA Cumulus Studio

Sustainable Architecture

Chair Jane Caught RAIA Heliotope

Marc Bernstein-Hussmann RAIA Melbourne Design Studios (MDS)

Mia Willemsen RAIA Hassell Studio

Chair of Juries

Ingrid Bakker LFRAIA Hassell Studio



2023 VICTORIAN ARCHITECTURE AWARDS

Graduate Jurors

Commercial Architecture Amy Morrison RAIA Grad. Elenberg Fraser

Educational Architecture Sarah Mason RAIA Grad. Kosloff Architecture

Heritage Architecture Harrison Smart RAIA Grad. SSdH

Interior Architecture Darcie Vella RAIA Grad. Kerstin Thompson Architects

Public Architecture Monica Percudani RAIA Grad. Fieldwork

Residential Architecture - Houses (Alterations & Additions) Julie Pham RAIA Grad. Stonehouse + Irons Architecture

Residential Architecture - Houses (New) Lucia Amies RAIA Grad. Lovell Burton Architecture

Residential Architecture - Multiple Housing Thomas Essex-Plath RAIA Grad. Chamberlain Architects

Small Project Architecture Ian Alcazar RAIA Grad. Billard Leece Partnership

Urban Design Jesse Oehm RAIA Grad. Spectrum

COLORBOND Award for Steel Architecture Riley Woosnam RAIA Grad. Jackson Clements Burrows Architects

Melbourne Prize Storm Bell Affiliate RAIA BKK Architects

Regional Prize Maricel Marbus RAIA Grad. dwp Australia

Sustainable Architecture Liam Oxlade RAIA Grad. NH Architecture

EmAGN Project Award Yvonne Aralar RAIA Grad. Architecture Matters