

2022 VICTORIAN ARCHITECTURE AWARDS SHORTLISTS

Commercial Architecture

405 Bourke Street Woods Bagot
80 Collins, Melbourne Woods Bagot
ANZ Breathe Breathe
Ballarat Gov Hub John Wardle Architects
Cubitt Street Tower Pandolfini Architects
Hilton Melbourne Little Queen Street Bates Smart
Merrifield City NH Architecture
Queen & Collins KTA + BVN
SEEK HQ Hassell
Wesley Place, 130 Lonsdale Street COX Architecture
Woolworths Fishermans Bend Hames Sharley

Educational Architecture

Deakin Law School Building Woods Bagot
Delacombe Stadium Kosloff Architecture
Monash Robotics Lab Studio Bright
Myer Music Centre Melbourne Grammar School Peter Elliott Architecture
+ Urban Design
The Clendon Centre Architectus
Victorian Tunnelling Centre Grimshaw

Heritage Architecture

Bendigo TAFE City Campus Revitalisation Six Degrees with Architectus (lead)

Collingwood Yards Fieldwork

Hilton Melbourne Little Queen Street Lovell Chen with Bates Smart

Keilor Police Hut Andronas Conservation Architecture

Myer Music Centre Melbourne Grammar School Peter Elliott Architecture

+ Urban Design

Queen & Collins KTA + BVN

Stable & Cart House Clare Cousins Architects

Wesley Place - 130 Lonsdale Lovell Chen with COX Architecture

Interior Architecture

Always Kennedy Nolan

Bassano Tom Robertson Architects

Deeds Brewery and Taproom Splinter Society Architecture

Erskine River House Kerstin Thompson Architects

Gatwick Private Hotel Kosloff Architecture

Penleigh and Essendon Grammar School Gymnasium McBride Charles

Ryan

Queen & Collins KTA + BVN

Sculptform Design Studio Woods Bagot

Stable & Cart House Clare Cousins Architects

Victorian Pride Centre BAU GAA Brearley Architects & Urbanists and Grant

Amon Architects

Yakimono & Society Russell & George



2022 VICTORIAN ARCHITECTURE AWARDS SHORTLISTS

Public Architecture

CENTREPIECE at Melbourne Park NH Architecture

Collingwood Yards Fieldwork

Ivanhoe Library and Cultural Hub Croxon Ramsay

Kia Arena NH Architecture with RWA Sports Architecture

Northern Hospital - Inpatient Unit Tower Stage 2 Lyons

Point Lonsdale Surf Life Saving Club Jackson Clements Burrows

Architects

Puffing Billy Lakeside Visitor Centre TERROIR

Rebuild La Mama Meg White and Cottee Parker Architects

Shepparton Art Museum Denton Corker Marshall

Victorian Pride Centre Brearley Architects + Urbanists & Grant Amon

Architects

Residential Architecture - Houses (Alterations and Additions)

Arcadia Architecture architecture

Arthur Oscar Sainsbury Architects

Autumn House Studio Bright

Brunswick House Placement

Courtyard House Ha Architecture

Eastham Street MUIR Architecture

Hermon WOWOWA Architecture

Kew Cottage Walter & Walter

Nido House Angelucci Architects

Preston House II Olaver Architecture

Richmond House Therefore

South Yarra House Pop Architecture and Beatrix Rowe Interior Design

Stable & Cart House Clare Cousins Architects

Residential Architecture - Houses (New)

Always Kennedy Nolan

Anderson Road B.E Architecture

Beach Slice Steffen Welsch Architects

Bellbird House Bower Architecture and Interiors

Birregurra House Rob Kennon Architects

Canning Street Foomann Architects

Corner House Archier

Emplacement NTF Architecture

Erskine River House Kerstin Thompson Architects

Esplanade House Clare Cousins Architects

Flinders Residence MAArchitects

Jan Juc Studio Eldridge Anderson Architects

Keep House BKK Architects

music box multiplicity

The Arndt Residence and Artbarn CHROFI

The Hütt O1 Passivhaus Melbourne Design Studios (MDS)

Walnut House Adam Kane Architects

Residential Architecture - Multiple Housing

17 Union Street BKK Architects with Clare Cousins Architects

231 Napier Street Edition Office

Australia 108 Fender Katsalidis

Balfe Park Lane Kerstin Thompson Architects

Fitzroy House Jackson Clements Burrows Architects

Nightingale Ballarat Breathe

Object 07 Prior Barraclough

Queens Place Fender Katsalidis / Cox Architecture

St Albans Housing NMBW Architecture Studio in association with Monash

Art, Design & Architecture (MADA)

Terrace House Austin Maynard Architects

Women's Property Initiatives Older Women's Housing Studio Bright



2022 VICTORIAN ARCHITECTURE AWARDS SHORTLISTS

Small Project Architecture

Arts Project Australia Sibling Architecture

Good Samaritan Primary School, Toilet Pavilion Harrison and White

Immersive Media Lab - Orygen S-I Projects

Ngargee Djeembana Jackson Clements Burrows Architects with N'arweet

Carolyn Briggs AM

pond[er] Taylor Knights and James Carey

Shorts Place Gym Joyce Architects

The Dentist Rob Kennon Architects

Urban Design

80 Collins, Melbourne Woods Bagot

Bendigo TAFE City Campus Revitalisation Architectus with Six Degrees

Architects and SBLA Landscape Architects

Collingwood Yards Fieldwork

Jewell Station Precinct BKK Architects with MA Architects and GLAS

Landscape Architecture

Queen & Collins KTA + BVN

Shepparton Art Museum Denton Corker Marshall

COLORBOND® Award for Steel Architecture

Autumn House Studio Bright

Lilydale Heights College: Sustainability Hub, Town Square and Sports

Pavilion Harrison and White

Monash Robotics Lab Studio Bright

Plaza of Holy Angels Mausoleum Harmer Architecture

Puffing Billy Lakeside Visitor Centre TERROIR

Sustainable Architecture

ANZ Breathe Breathe

Ballarat Gov Hub John Wardle Architects

Nightingale Ballarat Breathe

Shepparton Art Museum Denton Corker Marshall

Terrace House Austin Maynard Architects

The Hütt O1 Passivhaus Melbourne Design Studios (MDS)

Melbourne Prize

Collingwood Yards Fieldwork

Kia Arena NH Architecture with RWA Sports Architecture

Oueen & Collins KTA + BVN

Rebuild La Mama Meg White and Cottee Parker Architects

Victorian Pride Centre Brearley Architects + Urbanists & Grant Amon

Architects

Wesley Place - 130 Lonsdale Lovell Chen with COX Architecture

Regional Prize

Ballarat Gov Hub John Wardle Architects

Bendigo TAFE City Campus Revitalisation Architectus with Six Degrees

Architects

Delacombe Stadium Kosloff Architecture

Grampians Peaks Trail Stage 2 Noxon Giffen Architects with McGregor

Coxall

Nightingale Ballarat Breathe

Point Lonsdale Surf Life Saving Club Jackson Clements Burrows Architects

Puffing Billy Lakeside Visitor Centre TERROIR

Shepparton Art Museum Denton Corker Marshall