VICTORIAN ARCHITECTURE AWARDS 2021



2021 Victorian Architecture Awards Jury

Category		Name	Practice
Residential Architecture - New	Chair	Nick James	Architecture Architecture
		Katelin Butler	Architecture Media
		Marika Neustupny	NMBW Architecture Studio
Desidential Architecture Alterations ?	Chair		
Residential Architecture Alterations & Additions	Chair	Mel Bright Amelia Borg	Studio Bright Sibling Architecture
		Rowan Opat FRAIA	Opat Architects
Residential Architecture Multiple	Chair	Vanessa Bird	Bird de la Coeur Architects
Housing		Ilana Freadman	Freadman White
		Lachlan Anderson	Wood Marsh Architecture
Small Project Architecture	Chair	Kim Bridgland	Edition Office
		Edwina Brisbane	Cumulus Studio
		Nicholas Travers	Techne
	<u>.</u>		
Urban Design	Chair	Clare McAllister	Clare McAllister Architecture and Urban Design
		Gumji Kang Andy Fergus	Snøhetta Assemble Communities
		Andy Fergus	Assemble Communities
Heritage	Chair	Peter Malatt	Six Degrees
		Louise Goodman	fjmtstudio
		Chris Jones	Decibel Architecture
Interior Architecture	Chair	Anne Clisby Ben Robertson	Denton Corker Marshall
			Tecture Molecule Studio
		Anja de Spa	Molecule Studio
Commercial Architecture	Chair	Rosemary Burne	Conrad Gargett
		Cian Davis	Bates Smart
		Tim Brooks	Fieldwork
Public Architecture	<u>Ohair</u>		
Public Architecture	Chair	Ruth Wilson Kah-Fai Lee	Architectus John Wardle Architects
		James Pearce	Fender Katsalidis
Educational Architecture	Chair	Kerstin Thompson	Kerstin Thompson Architects
		Mark Loughnan	Hassell
		James Wilson	Lyons
Sustainable Architecture	Chair	Dr Ben Milbourne	Common/RMIT
	Chair	Mark O'Dwyer	H2o architects
		Elizabeth Campbell	Kennedy Nolan
COLORBOND® Steel Award	Chair	Brett Nixon	NTF Architecture
		David Wagner	Atelier Wagner
		Kate Frear	Woods Bagot
Melbourne Prize	Chair	Andrew Maynard	Austin Maynard Architects
	Chall	Sarah Bryant	Bryant Alsop Architects
		Sarah Zahradnik	NH Architecture
Regional Prize	Chair	Scott Balmforth	TERROIR
		Rachel Hannan	Eplus Architecture
		Katie Petros	Tom Robertson Architects
Bates Smart Award for Architecture in		Stuart Harrison	Restoration Australia / Harrison and White
Media		Tania Davidge	OoPLA
		Johan Hermijanto	Bates Smart
		·	
Australian			National





2021 Graduate Jury

Category Residential Architecture - New	Graduate Name Aaron Lougoon	Graduate Practice Matt Gibson Architecture & Design
Residential Architecture Alterations & Additions	Hilary Sleigh	Kerstin Thompson Architects
Residential Architecture Multiple Housing	Aykiz Gokmen	Lucy Clemenger Architects
Small Project Architecture	Brad Mitchell	Lovell Burton Architecture
Urban Design	Leyla Beiglari	Hassell Studio
Heritage	Fiona Robertson	NMBW Architecture Studio
Interior Architecture	Tamara Glick	IF Architecture
Commercial Architecture	David Carroll	Topology Studio
Public Architecture	Toby McElwaine	MUIR Architecture
Educational Architecture	Cassia Ward	ClarkeHopkinsClarke Architects
Sustainable Architecture	Isabella Peppard	DesignInc
COLORBOND [®] Steel Award	Junpu Gao	Idle Architecture Studio
Melbourne Prize	Robert Hillman	Studio Bright
Regional Prize	Al McDonald	Fender Katsilidis



