Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

ACT 2019 Awards Bus Tour

20 Oct 2019 at 9:30 am - 3:00 pm AEDT

$50 – $60
Register Now

Come and join us for a bus tour to view some of our region’s ACT Award Winners from the 2019 Architecture Awards.

Meeting at the ACT Chapter at 9:30am for a 10am departure. There will be an allocated break at the Canberra Centre where you have the opportunity to purchase your lunch, or BYO lunch.


$60.00 Non Members Standard
$55.00 Non Member Concession
$50.00 Members

We will be visiting these projects:

ANU Hanna Neumann Building – Clarke Keller and dwp | design worldwide partnership

  • The W. Hayward Morris Award for Interior Architecture
  • The Enrico Taglietti Award for Education Architecture
  • The Pamille Berg Award for Art in Architecture

Wybalena Grove – Michael Dysart (1974)

  • The Sir Roy Grounds Award for Enduring Architecture

Yarralumla Shed – Gerard O’Connell

  • Award for Residential Architecture – Houses (Alterations and Additions)

Empire – Austin Maynard Architects

  • Canberra Medallion
  • The Gene Willsford Award for Residential Architecture – Houses (Alterations and Additions)
Proudly Supported by National Corporate Partner, Lysaght
Lysaght Logo
Register Now


20 Oct 2019
9:30 am - 3:00 pm AEDT
$50 – $60
Event Tags:


Australian Institute of Architects ACT Chapter
2a Mugga Way
Red Hill, ACT 2600 Australia
+ Google Map